Have I ever told you how much I love my family?

Because I love them a lot. 

I thought about how comical everything looked at age 16, and I realized, it wasn’t really that my personality changed drastically…but my surroundings sure did. For instance, tonight, I get a call from my little brother, saying he and mom and my other brother need me to come quick… because mom lost the car keys. You have no idea how many memories this triggered. Anyway, I get another call right before I’m out the door and they found the keys. They were in my mother’s glove. Her glove. Seriously. 

They get home, my baby brother is first up the stairs to report. “We got home; finally.” 

me: “well that must have been quite the adventure.”

him: “Yeah it was and now michael can’t get the key out of the ignition.” he grins and giggles. 

Michael is, of course, ticked off. He has his learner’s permit, so it bothers him when the car is being silly.

My mother, however, comes up the stairs and confides “He doesn’t know this yet, but the car wasn’t in park. That’s why the key wouldn’t come out.” I ask her if we can please inform him in the morning. Her response with a smile: “We’ll just wait until he gets all puffed up and then whip that out to humble him.”

I love my family. I am very glad I come home from school to visit them occasionally; they brighten my world =)

Baby brother & IMy baby brother & I being ourselves lol

2 thoughts on “Have I ever told you how much I love my family?

  1. Everyone loves his or her family , but the circumstances does not remain the same.In my case, It`s been more than 10 years since I have last seen my father.He might have grown a little older,with the things around my village.But I missed all these,didn`t I?

  2. Families can be complicated- I am sorry to hear about your father. I hope someday you can see him again and enjoy it. I am blessed to have a loving family.

Leave a Reply

