I am Me, who I was created to be.

Sometimes, I really feel alone.

I am hurt, sad, frustrated, depressed, and feel like there is no end to the pain issues of this world. I momentarily forget the amazing things in my life and focus on the ugly. Although there is a whole lot of ugly out there, I don’t want to give up. I have hope.

I am a firm believer in “Be the change you want to see in the world” as a lifestyle for Christianity. Christ Himself certainly didn’t sit around moping about the state of mankind. He was in the thick of the people who needed Him the most. Furthermore, it didn’t really seem like anyone was there for Him. He had friends and closer friends, but even His disciples couldn’t stay awake when He needed them the most. He was facing not only a horrendous death, but separation from His Father, the only One who had been there for Him for all of eternity. Only some one perfect and NOT like this world can do that. I feel like we forget this a lot.

We naturally expect our friends or family to always be there for us, and it’s a harsh blow when they’re not. However, how often are we not there for God? How often does something else take His place? How often do we ignore that tugging in our hearts that tells us to do something… and we don’t, whether out of fear, laziness, or sheer defiance. How often do we miss those opportunities because we’re busy moping in our own issues? Personally and honestly, I would say a lot. I’d like to think of myself as a reliable person and loyal friend, and perhaps I manage to seem that way to some people, but I’m far from perfect.

Goodness, just in the past week, I have obsessed and freaked out over something that is miniscule compared to what I could have been focusing on. I am given endless opportunities to improve, and God hasn’t given up on me (nor will He ever)… He is a relentless lover, righteously jealous of the things I put before Him, constantly fighting for my heart, and endlessly bearing the blows I give Him from day to day.

Like I said, I’m far from perfect, but that doesn’t change God’s opinion of me. How amazing is that?!? Can you think of anything better?? I want to see this amazing kind of love change the world… so I’m going to BE that love. I am not alone, and neither are you.

Leave a Reply

