Direction

I wish I had a tracking device implanted in my brain-

For following my thoughts’ wild trails would be a great gain.

Perhaps I’d see the patterns that my friends can easily name

And maybe avoid those mental blocks that render writing lame.

 

I wish I had a tracking device in the center of my thoughts

To guide me back to reality when I fear my mind is lost.

I like to think I know myself and then to my dismay

I’ve gone and blundered once again, my reason disarrayed.

 

I wish I had a tracking device entwined inside my mind

To show me the way and the path to take when I am old and blind.

They say human brain is gifted beyond belief

Yet my endless mental exercises offer no relief.

 

I’m not perfect, and I’d never claim to be-

I’m above average at best, but I’m completely me.

I may not understand all the complexities of  this life

But I know in Whom my mind can rest to still terrestrial strife

Leave a Reply

