Peace

Silence washes over me like the spray of a hot shower at 6 a.m., flooding my senses, yet quieting my soul with its power. I know the trials aren’t over, but I’m getting a break from the storm. In His arms, I am close and warm, and suddenly the concept of abiding in Christ is real. He hugs me and runs fingers through my hair, the superlative to the paragon of comfort; He is peace. He is grace. He is love. It’s been a tough day, but I came home and He was waiting.

O God my God- Creator of my inmost being and of the entire universe, Holy Righteous Judge, Lover of the broken and rejected, near to the humble, faithful in love and perfection, innocence and purity of heaven that selflessly sent Christ, You- the only reason for living… I pray for the world that doesn’t understand You yet. Broken people who are just trying to get by when you have given us wings to fly. People who want to be better people… but don’t know why or who they should be like. Purity. Selflessness. No judgement, but love. Acknowledgement of our inadquacies, yet also overwhelming shock and awe that You could see us how we are and provide a way to be holy. Thank You for letting us choose. Thank You for being available whenever we need You (all the time!).

My life and love,
Rachel

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love that He knows my heart and my weaknesses. I love that He knows the one I might get to meet and marry someday- the one to whom I can be a helper and fellow Christ-follower; the one with whom we can show others Christ’s love by loving each other as Christ loved the church.

I love that He knows me.
I am honestly sometimes overwhelmed and scared of what is to come, scared of pain and hard times, yet thankful for the opportunities to grow. I’m daily humbled by my capacity to do terrible things, and the power with which Christ can direct my life, if I get over myself and allow Him to.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”
~Romans 15:13

Leave a Reply

