like leaves falling off a tree, so comes my class-inspired poetry.

Round… 3 (I think?) of things written in Eng 228. I wonder if that man knows how valuable he is to my writing.

In response to the discussion of concrete poetry by William Carlos Williams
Photo 18

In response to the same author’s idea that you can make a poem out of anything that is felt or felt deeply, and the connection to sensory images we cherish.

Fascinated
With the light on the leaves
Bright colors and beauty enough to tempt thieves.
Shapes.
Shades.
Silhouettes.
I want to live in wonder with no regrets.

And another exists, but it doesn’t make the blog post cut. lol I rarely even say that… I suppose you all can read the rest of my writing after I die, like every other author =p

I’ve just been doing a lot of thinking lately. I don’t know if I’m the person I wanted to be; yet I’m not sure that’s a bad thing. I dislike dealing with the human condition, yet dealing with relativism would definitely drive me mad. I hope that I am becoming something different and better than my own simple plans. I used to want so much- all the stereotypical “perfect” things. Now I don’t know what I want. It’s really disconcerting to let go and let God make those decisions. Not knowing what I want means my will is breaking down and leaving room for God which is a good thing for me. Generally I do know what I want, but I’m getting used to my game plan changing at a moment’s notice. The down side of this is that I go to extremes and lose my will in some other things where it would actually pay to be stubborn. I’m still working on a lot of things- just taking it one day at a time 🙂

Leave a Reply

