Choose to Live

If someone rips off your wing
Spiral down
But don’t fall too fast.
Just rest on a ledge
Inhale the scenery-
grow some feathers I suppose.

Look at what you have
Realize there’s only a
Few plumes missing
And they’re not gone forever.

Catch your breath
feel your footing
S M I L E
and leap from the ledge
Trusting the Wind to
lift outside and within.

The currents carry
far away from where
you once dreamed…
but it was not for
failure.
It was to bring you
Into the sunrise
Sweet embrace
a taste of
liquid gold nectar.

We call it hope.

” Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there your hand will guide me, your right hand will hold me fast.” ~Psalm 139:7-10

“But I will sing of your strength, in the morning I will sing of your love; for you are my fortress, my refuge in times of trouble. O my Strength, I sing praise to you; you, O God, are my fortress, my loving God.” Psalm 59:16-17

“Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken. My salvation and my honor depend on God; he is my mighty rock, my refuge. Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. Selah” Psalm 62:5-8

“The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles. The LORD is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit.” Psalm 34:17-18

“If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?” ~Romans 8:31b-32

“Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the LORD.” Lamentations 3:22-26

Choose to live for Him. It changes everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

