valleys of sorrow to rivers of JOY!

I am in love with an all-powerful Savior who can do all things.
He desires the best for us, even if it hurts at the time. Yet if we follow even when we feel like it’s a feeble attempt to do the right thing, He notices that, and it isn’t ignored. God likes to take everything we count as loss or pain or failure, and somehow transform it into beauty for His glory.

If we let Him change our lives to better reflect His perfect goodness and love, it’s a priceless masterpiece that people notice. It brings healing to broken hearts, friendship and love into fractured relationships, and wholeness and purpose to otherwise aimless and self-seeking lives. In all seriousness, what else is there like that? Can you think of anything?

Me neither. That’s why I enjoy Him not leaving me alone even when I feel like I can’t do it anymore. It may be finger paints for me, but He still manages to make something beautiful. He gives me more than I could desire or hope for, and it overflows into my life. I’m not perfect, but I am perfectly loved.

But may all who seek you
rejoice and be glad in you;
may those who love your salvation always say,
“The LORD be exalted!”
Psalm 40:16

2 thoughts on “valleys of sorrow to rivers of JOY!

Leave a Reply

