I’ll think about it.

Some days I really don’t know what to think. This is particularly uncharacteristic of me because I like to have opinions. “Let your yes be yes and your no be no” is not a difficult concept for me, but everything gets twisted around when it’s something more serious than what you wear to class. I want to consider my ways and be wise. I know a lot of times I look at something in retrospect, and I realize where it went wrong… yet could make the same mistake at the same place for at least a similar reason.

Maybe it’d be better to try and look at my life from an outside perspective to try and avoid egocentric mental blocks.

I’m not reeling from life anymore. In more ways than one I’m right back where I started. What do I even know? More and more I feel that I don’t have much control over life. I know I have to keep putting one foot in front of the other, but it seems silly sometimes when I know that God controls my steps.

What I do know is that I want to go home. I want this school year to be over. I am exhausted.

Leave a Reply

