Praise.

I used to worry ’bout the sunshine climbing up in the sky
Used to worry ’bout the day when I will die
I used to worry if my lovers were true
Used to worry for the day before it was through

But now I can see past sunsets and years
And I’ve traded insecurity for joy through my tears
I used to wonder if he’d ever love me
But now, I’ve embraced true reality

And oh, I delight with gladness in my Lord
How He, took up my cause and defended with sword
And oh, He has clothed us with salvation and righteousness
Through the cross, He was cursed, and we were blessed.

And as the soil makes the sprout rise free
And as a garden causes seeds to grow easily
So the Sovereign Lord will make righteousness and praise
Spring up from the nations for the ending of all days!

I used to worry ’bout the sunshine climbing in the sky
Used to worry ’bout the day that I will die
I used to worry that my life was a waste
But living water came and I took a single taste

And how I delight with gladness in my Lord
How He took up my cause and defended with sword
And oh, He has clothed us with salvation and righteousness
Through the cross, He was cursed, and we were blessed!

Leave a Reply

