Some days…

It’s difficult not to be shaken by the glaring quality of one’s own flaws. It can be hard to recover from blows to one’s vanity, or perhaps it is just the shock of reality compared to perceived reality.

But at the least, I know that I don’t want to live an illusion. I want truth, even when it’s difficult to hear. I just need to practice hearing, and the patience to hear and actively work with others who don’t share the same opinion in this regard.

Lord, please keep making me more like You.

Leave a Reply

