Still here after the pruning shears…

1 “I am the true vine, and My Father is the vineyard keeper. 2 Every branch in Me that does not produce fruit He removes, and He prunes every branch that produces fruit so that it will produce more fruit. 3 You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4 Remain in Me, and I in you. Just as a branch is unable to produce fruit by itself unless it remains on the vine, so neither can you unless you remain in Me.” John 15:1-4 (hcsb)

All branches start off living, but not all of them remain. Don’t let the pruning kill you. You are already clean in the most painfully beautiful way possible.

I don’t have much wisdom these days but to pray that your peace would be found in Him. I’m trying to do that myself.

Last week of school this year. Hanging in there. Missing friends. Looking forward to all this Summer in Ames may bring.

Much love,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

