He Makes A Way.

With Christ’s blood, God sees us as His children, and as such, we are called to the same purpose as Christ: bringing glory to God.

Right now I’m in between trust and worry, and I want to step toward trust to let God move. Just for the record, I haven’t had a subbing job yet, and my babysitting only covers my rent, so expenses are somewhat troubling. I never like to spend money without something going in, especially not with everything coming up in the next year, but I’m trying to avoid panicking. Money is not security, and it doesn’t bring true comfort.

So this is me putting this situation into His hands. You know I wouldn’t even have anything to live off of now if it hadn’t been for the blessing of free money for my summer class that I didn’t know about until into the fall? It still makes me smile. I am also the grateful recipient of other monetary gifts over the past few years that came unexpectedly: 1)a really good scholarship, 2)a car, 3) tutoring job, 4)USDA job through a friend, 5)surprise savings in the form of a modest mutual fund given to me, 6)a great student teaching placement close to where I live, 7)a place to live now with dirt cheap rent and a wonderfully wise adoptive grandmother, 8)a babysitting job that is part-time and pays my dirt cheap rent.

And these are only the beginning of the things God has done for me. I think of God’s promises in Isaiah.

 

Isaiah 43:1-2; 4

1 Now this is what the LORD says—
the One who created you, Jacob,
and the One who formed you, Israel—
“Do not fear, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by your name; you are Mine.
2 I will be with you
when you pass through the waters,
and when you pass through the rivers,
they will not overwhelm you.
You will not be scorched
when you walk through the fire,
and the flame will not burn you.

Because you are precious in My sight
and honored, and I love you,
I will give people in exchange for you
and nations instead of your life.

 

I’m probably way too John Piper saturated right now, but I keep thinking of something I’ve read multiple times from him:

You are called, you are chosen, you are loved by God.

I am very content to be loved 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

