I Don’t Want to Forget

I don’t want to forget how my husband is the kind of guy who takes out the trash on his way out the door for a week-long work trip because he’s not too busy to serve me. I don’t want to forget how we text/email things back and forth to keep in touch, or how he’ll respond gracefully when I call him totally distraught at something else going on in life. I don’t want to forget how much I value the phone calls he gives me when he needs someone to talk to. I don’t want to forget how he tells me everything will be all right.

 

I never want to forget all the reasons why I fell in love with him, and all the new reasons as we grow closer together.

Leave a Reply

