twenty-five

This is an age that always seemed distant to me. It is an age that says I can rent cars and have survived a quarter of a century. It’s an age that is 3 years removed from college and the last point it seems like time was noticeable.

Twenty-five has found me in a halcyon age, where time stands still and part of me knows I will look back on this time with fondness, even though it feels like I have no idea what I’m doing.

I know what I want and where we’re going (that is, where Chris & I are going together in life), but the path from here to there is clouded. With limited visibility, we’re trying to embrace just being where we are together and not fret about the “how.”

In this year, I would like to:

  • Finish transferring my teaching license by successfully completing my ESL test this spring
  •  not spend my summer indoors fretting about my career
  • volunteer at least once a week during the summer
  • read 50 books (on book 8 currently)
  • Plan critical reading for next year
  • get back into some sort of work-out routine
  • spend the time I have being thankful for what I have
  • make sponsoring student council an effective endeavor
  • not worry about how/when we move on in life
  • find a perfect gazpacho recipe!
  • come up with a summer bucket list so I don’t mope around when Chris is traveling
  • pay off the smaller of my college loans entirely (and make a good dent in the other)
Leave a Reply

