Caring

I care.

No matter what I am doing, I can’t seem to iron this out of the fibre of my being. At its best, this characteristic results in me making cupcakes (totally happening now), remembering others who might be forgotten, and sharing encouragement, even as I wrestle with my own issues.

At worst, it results in anxiety, complaints, and isolation.

Like many aspects of my life, I realize how easily some of my choices can have a dramatic impact on my day; either I will connect and build up, or isolate and tear down.

It all lies in the choice of the day. My next goal is to increase the moments I succeed at connecting with others 🙂

Leave a Reply

