Seasons

“I Will Wait For You There”

I will wait for You there
Down on my knees where I met You
Give You all of my cares
Find a grace to hold onto now
I’m calling for You

I will wait for You there
far from the world and its violence
It’s left broken and bare
I need to hear You in the silence now
I’m calling for You

And with outstretched arms
I will sing out melodies
And my beating heart
Will pour out a symphony
Hallelujahs in the morning
Hallelujahs in the night
I will wait for you as long as I have life

I will wait for You there
Down On my knees where I met you
Cause life is a war fought with tears
But You are the strength I hold onto now
I’m calling for you

[CHORUS]

He is the song behind all the noise. The older I get, the easier it is to see how God is constant in His love and constant in His presence. There are days, months, years, seasons where everything shifts and I feel alone or I forget how near He is. But it’s truth.
Once you see it, you can’t unsee it, even if you try to forget or ignore it. It is beautiful seeing God encompass the distance when I feel as though I am barely able to keep stretching from day to day.
Leave a Reply

